Randy Jackson a Mentor on American Idol Season 12

Randy Jackson Leaving American IdolThe last of the original “American Idol” judges…Randy Jackson…is vacating the seat he occupied on the panel since 2002.

The  “dawg” will continue to play a role on the show as a mentor to the contestants.

Judges Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler announced in July that they would not be returning for the shows 12th season.

The only confirmed judge is Pop diva Mariah Carey who signed an $18 million contract making her the highest paid judge in reality TV.

According to sources…Nicki Minaj and Keith Urban are reportedly in final negotiations to join the panel.

“American Idol” Season 12, returns to Fox in January 2013.

American Idol…Seasons 1 through 11

Related Archives:

Idol’s Phillip Phillips Gives New Truck to His Parents

Phillip Phillips, the most recent winner of “American Idol,” is not celebrating his “new found fame” partying like a rock star…Instead, the year-old, who is schedule for kidney surgery on Tuesday, is sharing every moment as the “Idol” winner with his parents in Vegas and has given them the brand new 2013 Ford Fusion.

Posted by:  BBParks

American Idol Winners…Season 1 through 11

American Idol Season 1 (2001) Winner: Kelly Clarkson

American Idol Season 2 (2002) Winner: Ruben Studdard

American Idol Season 3 (2003) Winner: Fantasia Barrino

American Idol Season 4 (2004) Winner: Carrie Underwood

American Idol Season 5 (2005) Winner: Taylor Hicks

American Idol Season 6 (2006) Winner: Jordin Sparks

American Idol Season 7 (2007) Winner: David Cook

American Idol Season 8 (2008) Winner: Kris Allen

American Idol Season 9 (2009) Winner: Lee DeWyze

American Idol Season 10 (2010) Winner: Scotty McCreery

American Idol Season 11 (2011) Winner: Phillip Phillips




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.