It’s Almost Time the Season 14 AMERICAN IDOL Premiere

Jerry Jones and Chris Christies Hug in the Sky Box
Nicholas Sparks and Wife Split After 25-Years


 Season 14 of American Idol begins on Wednesday FOX! 

This seasons judges will once again consist of the “Dream Team” which includes…

Keith Urban, Jennifer Lopez and Harry Conick Jr.

American Idol is an American singing competition series created by Simon Fuller and produced by 19 Entertainment, and is distributed by FremantleMedia North America. It began airing on Fox on June 11, 2002, as an addition to the Idols format based on the British series Pop Idol and has since become one of the most successful shows in the history of American television. For an unprecedented eight consecutive years, from the 2003–04 television season through the 2010–11 season, either its performance or result show had been ranked number one in U.S. television ratings.

The concept of the series is to find new solo recording artists, with the winner being determined by the viewers in America. Winners chosen by viewers through telephone, Internet, and SMS text voting were Kelly Clarkson, Ruben Studdard, Fantasia Barrino, Carrie Underwood, Taylor Hicks, Jordin Sparks, David Cook, Kris Allen, Lee DeWyze, Scotty McCreery, Phillip Phillips, Candice Glover and Caleb Johnson.

Past and Present American Idol Judges

Paula Abdul (2002–09)

Simon Cowell (2002–10)

Randy Jackson (2002–13)

Kara DioGuardi (2009–10)

Ellen DeGeneres (2010)

Jennifer Lopez (2011–12, 2014–)

Steven Tyler (2011–12)

Mariah Carey (2013)

Nicki Minaj (2013)

Keith Urban (2013–)

Harry Connick, Jr. (2014–)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *