Chris Wallace Debate Moderator Says Trump and Family Were Maskless

chris wallace covid trump

Chris Wallace, moderator of Tuesday night’s chaotic, presidential debate, revealed on Friday that Trump and his party arrived at the venue too late for testing.

Chris Wallace and many of those gathered had traveled to Cleveland, Ohio, days before to be tested and certified negative before the event.

Once inside the venue, the Trump party were approached by a white-coated doctor, who asked them to put on face masks, but they refused, NBC reported.

Presidential Debate Trump – Biden

Now a host of Fox News stars and executives, who traveled to the event or were in close contact with those who did, are being tested for COVID-19.

Christopher Wallace is a journalist and television news anchor of the Fox News program Fox News Sunday. Wallace is known for his tough and wide ranging interviews, for which he is often compared to his father, 60 Minutes journalist Mike Wallace.

Wallace delivered a blunt warning to Fox News viewers and he didn’t hold back after President Donald Trump’s coronavirus diagnosis, imploring viewers to “wear the damn mask” and “follow the scientists.”

Presidential Debates When and where are the debates?

All four debates are 90 minutes in length and are running from 9:00 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT/ 6 p.m. PT until 10:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. CT/7:30 p.m. PT.

Sept. 29: First presidential debate at Case Western Reserve University and Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, Ohio

Oct. 7: Vice presidential debate at the University of Utah in Salt Lake City, Utah

Oct. 15: Second presidential debate at Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts in Miami, Florida

Oct. 22: Third presidential debate at Belmont University in Nashville, Tennessee